National Coalition for the Homeless’ governing board of directors is diverse in many ways, including race, ethnicity, geographic location, gender, and age. Members include service providers, academics, and organizers; at least one quarter of the board are men and women who are homeless/formerly homeless; all are advocates.



Dr. Rajni Shankar-Brown, President

Chair, Racial Equity Workgroup

Stetson University, Social Justice EducationDeLand, FL

Christina Galindo-Garcia, Vice President COVID-19 Eviction Defense ProjectDenver, CO

Barbara Anderson, Treasurer

Chair, Finance Committee Haven House ServicesJeffersonville, IN

Josh Spring, Secretary Greater Cincinnati Coalition for the Homeless

Cincinnati, OH



Anita Beaty, Civil Rights Committee Co-Chair

Formerly, Metro Atlanta Task Force for the Homeless

Our Fine Arts, These, Inc.

Charleston, SC

Bob Bissen

National Head Start Association

Washington, DC

Regina Cannon

C4 Innovations

Atlanta, GA

Ariel Cisneros

Colorado Coalition for the Homeless

Denver, CO

Bob Erlenbusch, Civil Rights Committee Co-Chair

Sacramento Regional Coalition to End Homelessness (SRCEH)

Sacramento, CA

James Fukuda, Finance Committee Vice-Chair

Practice of Peace Foundation

Bronx, NY

Vern Goff

Emerald City Communications & Marketing

Washington, DC

LaMont Green

Seattle-King County Lived Experience Coalition

Tacoma, WA

William Higgins, Jr., Membership Committee Vice-Chair

Homeless Advocacy for All

Portland, ME

Finny Mathew

FARRR Foundation/The Lighthouse

Lynchburg, VA

Terrick Moyer

Lighthouse Community Center

Lynchburg, VA


National Organization for Women

Washington, DC

Michael Reinke, Development Committee Chair

Nashua Soup Kitchen and Shelter

Nashua, NH

Joel John Roberts

PATH Ventures

Los Angeles, CA

Scott Shewell, BAHN Campaign Fundraising Chair

Safe Harbour

Carlisle, PA

Linda Soderstrom, Membership Committee Chair

Saint Charles, MN

Richard R Troxell

House the Homeless, Inc. (Austin, TX)

Charlotte, NC

Robert Warren

NCH Speakers’ Bureau Representative

Washington, DC

Sue Watlov Phillips, Policy Committee Co-Chair

Metropolitan Interfaith Council on Affordable Housing (MICAH)

Minneapolis, MN

Ruth Ann White

National Center for Housing and Child Welfare

College Park, MD

Patrecia Williams

Organization of Hope

Temple Hills, MD